Question from tonights game

Any questions relating to Beneath the Lily Banners rule system.
Post Reply
viccina
Posts: 9
Joined: Mon Apr 03, 2017 11:52 pm

Question from tonights game

Post by viccina » Sun Sep 24, 2017 6:05 am

Hi,

We ran our first game of BLB. A question came up where a horse unit routed and routed past it's own units. According to the downloadable QRS only routing infantry cause other infantry to take a morale check. Is this correct? Didn't seem like it but then I couldn't find it in the rules either.

Overall we had a great game in 3 hours and 45 minutes we completed 11 turns. Not too bad for us since we've never used the rules before tonight. I know we made some mistakes but that is normal.

Victor
Dfogleman2
Brigadier General
Brigadier General
Posts: 408
Joined: Wed Apr 27, 2005 4:45 pm

Re: Question from tonights game

Post by Dfogleman2 » Mon Sep 25, 2017 12:12 pm

I believe that is correct. The theory being that infantry didn't pay much attention to what their own cavalry was doing, since cavalry was always running around.
viccina
Posts: 9
Joined: Mon Apr 03, 2017 11:52 pm

Re: Question from tonights game

Post by viccina » Mon Sep 25, 2017 1:37 pm

Compulsory movement and its affect has me baffled. Can someone explain who this is supposed to work and why it comes at the beginning of the play sequence?
User avatar
barr7430
Site Admin
Site Admin
Posts: 5823
Joined: Tue Jan 04, 2005 4:22 pm
Location: EK,Scotland
Contact:

Re: Question from tonights game

Post by barr7430 » Sat Nov 04, 2017 9:56 pm

It is a carry over effect from the previous turn and ensures hat units which might interrupt the charges of other u its are in place before charges are declared.
"If you think you can, or if you think you can't, you are probably right"

Henry Ford
Post Reply