Additional Questions from 1st game

Any questions relating to Beneath the Lily Banners rule system.
Post Reply
Gordon Hazelton
Private
Private
Posts: 11
Joined: Thu Dec 22, 2016 6:36 pm

Additional Questions from 1st game

Post by Gordon Hazelton » Thu May 10, 2018 3:13 pm

Battle of Clonard has just started and all flowing well however we have a situation I can't reconcile from the rules.

A unit of Jacobite Horse has been order to charge some dismounted dragoons directly in front of it.

At the same time a unit of Williamite Horse has been order to charge the Jacobite Horse. The Williamite Horse is at a slight angle to the Jacobite Horse but well within charge range.

Who charges who? Does the Jacobite Horse now try and wheel to counter charge the Williamite Horse or does it carry on charge the dragoons potentially exposing its flank to the Williamite Horse
User avatar
obriendavid
General of the Army
General of the Army
Posts: 2551
Joined: Thu Jan 27, 2005 3:41 pm
Location: Scotland
Contact:

Re: Additional Questions from 1st game

Post by obriendavid » Thu May 10, 2018 3:50 pm

Being charged negates the Jacobite charge against the Dragoons but should the Williamites fail to charge then the Jacobites get to reinstate their own charge against the Dragoons.
Hope this helps?

Dave
User avatar
barr7430
Site Admin
Site Admin
Posts: 5845
Joined: Tue Jan 04, 2005 4:22 pm
Location: EK,Scotland
Contact:

Re: Additional Questions from 1st game

Post by barr7430 » Fri May 11, 2018 8:41 am

What he said!
"If you think you can, or if you think you can't, you are probably right"

Henry Ford
Post Reply