Question about Trotters

A board for questions and discussion relating to Clarence Harrison's ECW focused rules which are growing in popularity. Please post here for questions and discussion relating to VWQ
Post Reply
nreinwald
Private
Private
Posts: 10
Joined: Thu Oct 31, 2013 2:46 am
Contact:

Question about Trotters

Post by nreinwald » Mon Nov 18, 2013 2:14 am

Do trotters get the +1 for cavalry charging in melee? Thanks.
User avatar
flick40
Major General
Major General
Posts: 532
Joined: Wed Sep 09, 2009 10:24 pm
Location: Kansas City , Mo
Contact:

Re: Question about Trotters

Post by flick40 » Mon Nov 18, 2013 4:47 am

If they meet the requirements to charge, yes.
"Is that your opinion or the game masters ruling?"
nreinwald
Private
Private
Posts: 10
Joined: Thu Oct 31, 2013 2:46 am
Contact:

Re: Question about Trotters

Post by nreinwald » Fri Nov 22, 2013 3:32 am

Flick - Thanks. I am no way an expert on the ECW but I thoight I read that the charge would lose it's impetus when trotters slowed down tofire before closing with the sword. I think I might just test that. Thanks again.
Post Reply