Dedicated to skirmishing with DONNYBROOK the new set of rules created by Clarence and Barry. Information on the rules, queries on play, battle reports, faction info, new ideas, painting tips, scenarios and chat for skirmish-adventure gaming 1660-1760.
- Posts: 1
- Joined: Fri Apr 29, 2016 9:37 am
I have a question about the artillery option in Donnybrook. I know the gun and four drilled crew cost one force point and, I would logically assume, also gain the one drilled character figure too. But, can a character figure/figures be attached to the gun crew? Could I add a sergeant, for example, to aid with reloads? I understand that such an attached figure would not count as one of the original crew though so I am unsure as to how to proceed.
- Posts: 1255
- Joined: Tue Jan 18, 2005 4:51 am
- Location: Chesapeake, VA USA
Yes, characters may be attached to artillery in the same manner as any other unit, but remember that the inclusion of artillery is an optional rule so make sure your opponent agrees with its inclusion...